Last Days, Mumford and Sons, The Faint

Okay, onto a real update. No more mattress talk. Is that like pillow talk? Anyway…

Violent Cycles Demo

A while back (2007) I was in a band called Last Days. We never played a show or put any material out publicly. We had 6 songs written and had them all recorded in a basement using a laptop microphone. The quality is terrible and only one song has vocals but I feel this need to make it available for anyone that wants to listen. When I re-listen to it now I am extremely proud and really do enjoy all the songs. Hopefully you will too. You can download it here.

I also wanted to write/show some things that have caught my ear. First off, as I was watching VH1 this morning at work a band came on and I instantly fell in love with the song. This band is probably huge and I have probably been living under a rock for their whole existence but better late than never. The band is Mumford & Sons and the song Little Lion Man RULES. Please check it out.

Weep for yourself, my man,
you’ll never be what is in your heart
weep little lion man,
you’re not as brave as you were at the start
rate yourself and rake yourself,
take all the courage you have left
wasted on fixing all the problems
that you made in your own head

but it was not your fault but mine
and it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
didn’t I, my dear?
didn’t I, my…

tremble for yourself, my man,
you know that you have seen this all before
tremble little lion man,
you’ll never settle for any of your scores
your grace is wasted in your face,
your boldness stands alone among the wreck
learn from your mother or else spend your days biting your own neck

but it was not your fault but mine
and it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
didn’t I, my dear?

but it was not your fault but mine
and it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
didn’t I, my dear?
didn’t I, my dear?

but it was not your fault but mine
and it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
didn’t I, my dear?

but it was not your fault but mine
and it was your heart on the line
I really fucked it up this time
didn’t I, my dear?
didn’t I, my dear?

Also the Faint song “Violent” is brilliant. Danse Macabre is a classic album and I don’t listen to it as much as I should. That’s all. “Every place is the same. Every day is the same.”

Leave a Reply

