Here Be Monsters

I recently decided to try to do an illustration for an article I read in GQ magazine called “Here Be Monsters” about three boys lost at sea for an extremely long time and how it changed them into what they thought were monsters. I started out doing some sketches of the three boys in a boat, etc. The more I thought about it I really wanted to show the change from a normal boy into a starving, irrational monster. I also wanted to experiment as I’ve been having a small problem trying to figure out how I want to tackle illustrations in the medium I use. This is one of my first ventures into computer coloring.

Here Be Monsters

Leave a Reply

