Tony Sly

Lead singer for one of my all time favorite bands No Use For A Name, Tony Sly has died. I didn’t get into the bands newer stuff that much, but I literally grew up on No Use For A Name. When I first got into punk I couldn’t get down with the vocals of Sid Vicious from the Sex Pistols or the poor sound quality of The Ramones so I always gravitated to bands like Bad Religion, Pennywise, and No Use For A Name. I literally learned to skate to this band. Musically and lyrically they were and still are a huge inspiration to me.

“Fuck you! That’s my name!”

Leave a Reply

