TOP 10

I don’t listen to a lot of new music but I’ve compiled ten albums I bought this year (that also came out this year) that really impressed me. I guess this isn’t so much a top 10 as it is a “what I liked from 2012 that I got.”

01. CONVERGE – All WE LOVE WE LEAVE BEHIND

02. THE LUMINEERS – THE LUMINEERS

03. P.O.S. – WE DON’T EVEN LIVE HERE

04. OF MONSTERS AND MEN – MY HEAD IS AN ANIMAL

05. BARONESS – YELLOW AND GREEN

06. LIGHT YEARS – JUST BETWEEN US

07. CODE ORANGE KIDS – LOVE IS LOVE

08. TRAGEDY – DARKER DAYS AHEAD

09. IF THESE TREES COULD TALK – RED FOREST

10. ANNABEL – YOUTH IN YOUTH

Also, there’s a few I know are really good that I haven’t heard yet so I can’t post… cough, cough, Deftones, cough, cough, Black Breath. There are also some I probably forgot. And one giant disappointment… cough, cough, The Game, cough, Jesus Piece, cough…

Leave a Reply

