Process

I want to share a piece I painted almost a year ago and never got around to doing anything with. I rarely work in a larger format. Most of my art is done on bristol or watercolor paper no larger than 11×17 (for scanning purposes mostly). I wanted to try something a bit different and purchased a few 2ft x 2ft wood boards to paint on.

Tiger Process

Starting with a few pencil sketches and eventually a final sketch I used a projector to trace my original sketch onto the board.

Tiger Process

Then the painting begins.

Tiger Process

Tiger Process

Tiger Process

Tiger Process

2 thoughts on “Process

Leave a Reply

